Playback speed
×
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00
Transcript

EP 05 - Dealing With Resentment and Staying Spiritually Grounded As A New Mum

Finding Contentment and Practicing Gratitude

Having this conversation with Mum of three, Founder of Five 28, Author and Business Coach, Funto Ibuoye was a joy. Resentment is common amongst new mums and can show up in several ways.

Thank you for reading New Mums Room. Feel free to share with other new mums or mums-to-be.

Share

For Funto, she resented her husband for the freedom He had that she didn’t have anymore soon after giving birth to her first child. For me, it was seeing all these other mums on social media ‘living their best lives’ while I was stuck with my newborn. In her case, having a conversation with her husband and in my case, accepting my vulnerable state and staying away from social media helped. She shared how she embraced contentment, had a perspective shift, and practiced gratitude.

We also talked about how the invisible load of motherhood can make it difficult to stay spiritually grounded and the importance of decluttering your mind. I love the personal stories and insights she gave and left the conversation encouraged and enlightened, as a new mum myself.

Enjoy the conversation!


If you would like to support the New Mums Room editorial and podcast, but can’t afford to upgrade to a paid subscription, you can buy me a coffee, it would mean the world to me.

Buy Me Coffee

0 Comments